Orchestra of the City - Home

Next Performance - Thursday 18th October 2018, 7:30pm 
St James's Piccadilly

Dvorak - The Noon Witch
R. Strauss - Horn Concerto No. 2
Dvorak - Symphony No. 9 'From the New World'

 

Conductor - Chris Hopkins     Horn - Matthew Sackman


2018 - 2019 Schedule
 

All rehearsals in King Solomon Academy, Penfold Street, unless stated otherwise 
 

--------------------------------

Concert on Thursday 18th October 2018
St James's Piccadilly

Rehearsals:
Tuesday 11th September - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 18th September - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 25th September - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 2nd October - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 9th October - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 16th October - 19:00 - 21:30
Thursday 18th October - 17:30 - 18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly), 
Concert at 19:30 

Programme

Dvorak - The Noon Witch
R. Strauss - Horn Concerto No. 2
Dvorak - Symphony No. 9
Conductor - Chris Hopkins
Horn - Matthew Sackman

 

Concert on Friday 14th December 2018
St James's Piccadilly

Rehearsals:
Tuesday 6th November - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 13th November - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 20th November - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 27th November - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 4th December - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 11th December - 19:00 - 21:30
Friday 14th December - 17:30 - 18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly), Concert at 19:30

Concert on Thursday 7th February 2019
St James's Piccadilly

Rehearsals:
Tuesday 8th January  - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 15th January - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 22nd January - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 29th January - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 5th February - 19:00 - 21:30
Thursday 7th February - 17:30 -18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly), Concert at 19:30

Concert on Thursday 11th April 2019
St James's Piccadilly

Rehearsals:
Tuesday 5th March - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 12th March - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 19th March - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 26th March - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 2nd April - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 9th April - 19:00 - 21:30
Thursday 11th April - 17:30 - 18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly), Concert at 19:30

Concert on Thursday 6th June 2019
St James's Piccadilly

Rehearsals:
Tuesday 30th April - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 7th May - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 14th May - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 21st May - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 28th May - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 4th June - 19:00 - 21:30

Thursday 6th June - 17:30 - 18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly), Concert at 19:30