Orchestra of the City - Home

Next Performance - Friday 7th July - St James's Piccadilly

Saint-Saëns - Bacchanale from Samson and Delilah
Strauss - Four Last Songs
Wagner - Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan and Isolde
Tchaikovsky - Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasy

Soprano -Tanya Hurst          Conductor - Chris Hopkins


2017 Schedule

All rehearsals in King Solomon Academy, Penfold Street, unless stated otherwise 

------------------------------------------

Concert on Friday 7th July 2017

Rehearsals:

Tuesday 30th May - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 6th June - 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 13th June - 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 20th June  - 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 27th June - 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 4th July - 19:00 - 21:30
Friday 7th July - 17:30 - 18:45 (In St. James's Piccadilly)

Programme

Saint-Saëns - Bacchanale from Samson and Delilah
Strauss - Four Last Songs
Wagner - Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan and Isolde
Tchaikovsky - Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasy

------------------------------------------

Concert on Thursday 12th October 2017

Rehearsals:

Tuesday 5th September- 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 12th September- 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 19th September- 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 26th September- 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 3rd October- 19:00 - 21:30

Tuesday 10th October- 19:00 - 21:30

Thursday 12th October - 17:30 - 18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly)

Programme TBC

------------------------------------------

Concert on Friday 1st December 2017
Rehearsals:
Tuesday 24th October - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 31st October - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 7th November - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 14th November- 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 21st November- 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 28th November - 19:00 - 21:30
Friday 1st December - 17:30 - 18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly)

Programme TBC
 

2018 Schedule
All rehearsals in King Solomon Academy, Penfold Street, unless stated otherwise 
------------------------------------------

Concert on Thursday 22nd February 2018
Rehearsals:
Tuesday 16th January - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 23rd January - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 30th January - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 6th February - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 13th February - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 20th February - 19:00 - 21:30
Thursday 22nd February- 17:30 - 18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly)

Programme TBC

------------------------------------------
Concert on Friday 25th May 2018
Rehearsals:
Tuesday 17th April - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 24th April - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 1st May - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 8th May - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 15th May - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 22nd May - 19:00 - 21:30
Friday 25th May - 17:30 - 18:45 (in St. James's Piccadilly)

Programme TBC

------------------------------------------
Concert on either Thursday 19th July or Friday 20th July 2018
Venue TBC

Rehearsals:
Tuesday 12th June - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 19th June - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 26th June - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 3rd July - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 10th July - 19:00 - 21:30
Tuesday 17th July - 19:00 - 21:30
Thursday 19th or Friday 20th July - 17:30 - 18:45 (Venue TBC)

Programme TBC